​St. Luke    Council 12832    Mint Hill, NC

David Barrett                                    Frank Zimmer                                     William Bushman

Life 

Tim Starnes

renovating323@gmail.com

Trustees

Program Directors

​The Principles of the Order:

    Charity is the first principal of the Order.  Knights are followers of Christ and men of faith.  As St. James reminds us, "faith without works is dead."  Therefore, as Knights we are committed to charity, easing the plight of those less fortunate.

​     Unity is the second principle of the Knights of Columbus.  In unity there is strength.  Existing in an environment that was openly hostile to Catholics, the founders of the Order relied on the strength of unity to remain steadfast in the Faith while claiming their rightful place in society.  Today the Order uses that strength to speak out for religiously-grounded moral values in a culture that has forsaken them.

     Fraternity is the third principle of the Order.  In 19th century America, life insurance was beyond the financial reach of many poor Catholics, and social services did not exist.  Through the Knights of Columbus men were able to band together as brothers to help one another in times of distress, sickness and death.

     Patriotism is the principle of the Fourth Degree.  One of the reasons the Order was founded was to emphasize that Catholics are proud citizens of their countries.  Today Fourth Degree Knights in full regalia, the visible arm of the Order, serve to witness to the values of devotion to God and country, the bedrock of patriotism.

Our Program Directors work very hard to serve our council and the community.  Please feel free to contact any of our Program Directors to find out more about our programs, volunteer your services or even to become a Co-Director.  

Grand Knight

Patrick Ankenbruck

​704-905-7192

ankenbruck69@gmail.com

Faith

Erik Weghorst

eweghorst@neo.rr.com 

Community

David Esposito

djesposito@hotmail.com

Family

Greg Reeder

​greeder67@gmail.com

Deputy Grand Knight

Gary Grossman

​704-906-8296

​grossmangrg@gmail.com

LAMB

Noah Collins

stlukelamb@gmail.com

Leadership Team

Chaplain

Father Paul Gary, Pastor

​St. Luke Catholic Church

704-545-1224

pastor@stlukechurch.net

Insurance Agent

Jamey Jenkins

704-913-1126
Jamey.jenkins@kofc.org